La La How The Life Goes On

Girl, I Like Your Face

Posted on: April 9, 2010

Welcome to DesmondandMollyJones!  You want some fun?  Then read on.  Because stuff happens to us, near us, on us, that you would not believe. Some of it is even kind of funny.  Most of it is dumb. Or gross.  But those can be funny too if you’re five.  Or me.

You’re probably wondering if I’m some kind of Beatles freak. Perhaps I’m a Heather Mills wannabe, scouring the Intertubes for any and all references to Sir “Paul’s Granny Sh&t” so I can hit that.  Maybe I like men who do their pretty faces while I sing in a band.  Maybe I like the fact that a simple singing error kept on the album has led to countless discussions of potential cross-dressing.

The truth is that the song encapsulates the joie de vivre, the thrill, the love, the contentment, the speed, and the beauty of life’s mundanity.  No yachts, no bling, no clubbin’, no florid explanations why Desmond and Molly are together, why their love lasts, why anything.  Desmond liked her face; enough said.  Or put another way, everything about the song screams joy in small things, the things you have rather than the things you think you want, which is pretty much my life’s goal.

1 Response to "Girl, I Like Your Face"

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

